“Sommerpudding”

It feels like the summer has finally arrived here in our little town and as a reminder of that my darling husband asked me yesterday if I could make what we like to call “Sommerpudding”!

Sommerpudding 3

“Sommerpudding” ist really not a pudding at all, but more like a summery type of tiramisu. A light and creamy dessert my darling husband could eat all day and everyday when the weather gets warm. It’s really such a simple and easy dessert to make and of course you could add all kinds of berries and fruits in it if you would like. Now I can’t take all the credit for this recipe, because this yet again one of those dessert my darling husband has learned to love at home at his parents house and that I have simply figured out how to make for him!:)

For a “Sommerpudding” you will need:

  • 300g frozen Raspberries
  • 2 packets of Vanilla Cream (not vanilla pudding)
  • 6 dl of Milk (or whatever amount of Milk you will need to make the type of vanilla cream that you have chosen to get)
  • 500g of Quark (I have tried to figure out what this is called in English, but it seems to be a very German thing. The translation of “Quark” ist “Curd”, but Quark to me it is a ticker type of sour-cream, almost like a sour-cream with the consistency of something between cream-fraiche and cottage-cheese. I’m really not sure what I would use as a substitution.)
  • 2-3 tsp of Sugar (you can always add more or less, depending on how sweet you want you dessert to be)
  • 15 Ladyfingers (or how many you need to make one layer of Ladyfingers in our serving bowl)

Sommerpudding 5

Sommerpudding 6

Sommerpudding 7

Sommerpudding 4

I hope you all enjoyed this little “Sommerpudding” recipe! I have gotten a lot of request to show our new apartment and the projects that we have planned here, so stay tuned for more blogs to come!

Happy summer everyone!

– Christine

Gallery | This entry was posted in Magic from the Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Sommerpudding”

  1. This looks so yummy! Feel free to check out our blog, http://www.twinspiration.co 🙂

  2. Susan says:

    “My darling husband??” You got married!!! Congratulations from CA!! So happy to hear, please send me a picture. XO Susan

Leave a Reply

