Thank You for Reading my Blog!

I can’t believe it’s been 4 months since the last time I opened my blog, 4 months since the last time I found myself sitting here at my desk enjoying all the wonders of my creative world. However 4 months ago I started working again! I really wanted to start working again and I found this great part time job at Butlers, a store that sells decorative items and furniture not too far away from where we live, just perfect for me! So I have gotten to spend my days decorating tables in the store, helping customers and all other great things that come along with working in a store, and on my days off, I have been knitting! As my mom and I started on your first sweaters together, there was suddenly many people who wanted to have a Dorthe Skappel Sweater, the sweater I wrote about in The Pattern for the “Dorthe Skappel Sweater” in English and in From Skeins of Yean, to a Woolen Jacket and then into a basket full of Wool Balls!, so we have been knitting!

However, what was supposed to be a part time job, leaving me with more than enough room for my blog and all my hobbies, suddenly ended up in a very demanding 11 hour work day job, that just didn’t leave me with any room for anything else. And as much as I enjoy my job, I have to say that I have missed having the opportunity to share my little projects with everyone and I can’t wait to get started again, and more than anything I’m looking forward to be share all my knitting projects that are slowly coming together! I even had to give my big sister Tine, her Dorthe Skappel Sweater, which she had been wishing for for Christmas, in the form of a box full of yarn!:) She did look a lille surprised when she opened the box, but I reassured her, that I would be the one kitting it and now I’m almost done! I promise that you won’t have to wait too much longer Tine!

Thank you Blog copy

So thank you so much to everyone that’s been visiting my blog!! It was exciting to see that so many people had been visiting while I was gone!!

Thank you for reading!

– Christine

Gallery | This entry was posted in Just a few words. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank You for Reading my Blog!

  1. Chris Thornton says:

    I was happy to know that while there was little activity on your blog, that meant there was big activity with your job…..sad for us, but good for you!

  2. Tine Kristoffersen says:

    Hehehehe! Gleder meg til genser!

  3. Malina says:

    Butlers is such a great store, how cool that you get to work there. I hope that you find the time to take breaks inbetween though and can enjoy what you love to do.

  4. finfint. says:

    Hej! You’re back! Congrats to your job at Butlers! That seems like a really good fit! Let me know when you’re in town.
    Viele Grüße
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

